Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Ottney

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Ottney

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kenton MacDowell

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved in from out of state with multiple vehicles titled in multiple states and Alex and his office made getting everything sorted for my vehicles no sweat. Rates, as usual for State Farm, were great."

Santiago V. Casanova

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team have an extremely professional and talented operation where you can expect your insurance matters to be handled with tact and a familiar friendliness. Most importantly, they’ll show up and have your back when it comes to claims, giving you total peace of mind."

Hannah McCullough

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new client and Alex has been lovely keeping me updated and telling me my options. I like how he kindly suggests plans but it doesn’t feel like he is trying to sell me anything. If he is not available his employees are more than willing to help me as best they can. Truly great service and I never feel forgotten."

Carla Fountaine

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex and his team have always been extremely helpful to any question or concern that I have. I greatly appreciate them!"

Michael Villarama

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex was very communicative and helped me with everything I needed help with! Great customer service!"

Qazi Mairaj

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd highly recommend the services offered by Alex Ottney at State Farm Insurance. He and his team are very cooperative, highly professional and super nice. 10/10 for their services!"

Heidi Smith

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex is a true professional and really works for his customers getting the best coverage to fit their needs and budget. I highly recommend him to everyone!"

Melissa Carlson

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have been so easy to work with and are very responsive."

Eric Parsons

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex Ottney does a fantastic job! Very responsive, honest, discussed multiple options to get the policies set up right. Highly recommended!"

Charles Brumfield

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Well pleased, great service!"

robert little

July 8, 2021

1  out of  5
"Alex likes to remove bad reviews. Consumer protection agency? State Farm home office? He keeps sending my wife whine I’m divorcing bills for cars in my name. He has been corrected 3 times now. Lazy and sloppy. I’m shopping for new now."

Maria Nicole

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire office was very welcoming and quick to respond to my questions. Austin in particular was a great rep to work with - he explained details of my policy well and was very prompt with his follow up. Thank you!"

Alex Eaton

April 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have multiple policies through State Farm. Alex and his team have been incredibly helpful with setting up said policies as well as providing useful information and guidance along the way. If you are considering switching providers State Farm has been great!"

Allison Gayer

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I originally was looking for a quote on auto insurance and had decided to go with a different company. Austin from this office reached out and walked me through my options, carefully explaining everything, and I decided to make the switch! Highly recommend!"

Nik Planck

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"They insure my cars, home, and business. Nothing but fantastic and fast service anytime I need anything and Alex Ottney is a Cadillac of a human being."

Jacqueline Burton

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Gale was great took right care of me"

Nicole Bowman

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Austin was incredibly helpful to me in trying to determine what my renter’s insurance rate would be. He answered all my questions with professionalism and ease. And really helped me understand my options. He’s an asset to this firm and it shines through on the quality of the firm for having employees like him."

Erin Tamburrino

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Such a nice office! Gale always helps me out and is so sweet."

Jack Straniero

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Had to get a Renter's policy for my college house and they were terrific!!! Alex and his team are dependable, punctual, and dedicated to getting you the best rates and coverage within your budget. Never had a bad experience with them!!"

Mandy Dabrowski

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Andrew was really great to work with. He is very knowledgeable and saved us over $100 a month on our auto policy. I highly recommend him and this agency."

Jackie Albert

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Alex is very personable and seems to be a perfect addition to both State Farm and the Clintonville neighborhood. He will take his time with you and suit services to your needs."